Opportunity Name: ALLIANT III // PRE-RFP

Opportunity ID : 220625

Solicitation Number: 47QTCK22N002

Agency: General Services Administration (GSA) << Federal Acquisition Service

Financial Considerations
Contract Value:




Original Draft RFP Release:

January 2023

New RFP Release Date:

November 2023

Solicitation Date:

April 2024

Proposal Due Date:


Award Date:


Competition: Full and Open / Unrestricted
Contract Term: 5-year (s) base plus 1 x 5 year(s) option(s)


The Master Contract provides all Federal government agencies and other eligible entities the ability to perform all current, leading edge and/or emerging integrated Information Technology (IT) services to satisfy all IT services requirements anywhere and anytime worldwide. IT services and solutions within scope of this Master Contract include new, leading edge and emerging technologies that will evolve over the life of the Master Contract as supported by the Federal Enterprise Architecture (FEA).

The Master Contract leverages the existing Federal Enterprise Architecture (FEA) and the Department of Defense Information Enterprise Architecture (DoD IEA) version 2.0 as the basis of its IT scope. Task Order requirements under the Alliant 2 Scope are broken down into reportable Product Service Codes (PSCs) which will be met by industry through the use of standardized Labor Category Codes (LCATS) taken from the Department of Labor (DOL) Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS).


The Master Contract scope includes any and all components of an integrated IT services-based solution, including all current leading-edge technologies and any new technologies which may emerge during the Master Contract period of performance.

The intention of the Master Contract is to allow maximum flexibility in acquiring an IT services-based solution for any conceivable IT services-based requirement while simultaneously incorporating standardization through the use of standardized LCATs and Product Service Codes (PSCs) to improve reporting and metrics.

The scope of the Master Contract includes every conceivable aspect of Information Technology Services known today, including but not limited to:

  • 3-D Printing
  • Big Data
  • Cloud Computing
  • Context-aware Computing
  • Critical Infrastructure Protection and Information Assurance
  • Cyber Security
  • Data-Centers and Data-Center Consolidation
  • Digital Government
  • Digital Trust and Identity Integration and Management
  • Digitization and Imaging
  • Energy and Sustainability Measurement and Management
  • Enterprise App Stores and Mobile Security
  • Enterprise Resource Planning
  • Integration Services
  • Internet of Things
  • IPV6 migration and upgrades
  • IT Helpdesk
  • IT Operations and Maintenance
  • IT Services for Healthcare
  • IT Services for Integrated Total Workplace Environment
  • Mobile-Centric Application Development, Operations, and Management
  • Modeling and Simulation
  • Network Operations, Infrastructure, and Service-Oriented Architecture
  • Open Source Integration and Customization
  • Outsourcing IT Services
  • Sensors, Devices, and Radio Frequency Identification (RFID)
  • Software Development
  • Virtualization
  • Voice and Voice Over Internet Protocol (VOIP)
  • Web Analytics
  • Web Application & Maintenance
  • Web Services
  • Web Hosting


Alliant 2 provides the following three (3) types of LCATs:

  1. Standard IT Service LCATs
    This labor category type includes the defined IT Service LCATs. Each of the defined Standard IT Service LCATs is further stratified to include four (4) skill levels. These may be modified through the term of this Master Contract to accommodate emerging IT Service LCATs as defined by the market. The Contractor shall utilize the Standard IT Service LCATs to the maximum extent possible. Additional Standard IT Service LCATs may be added over the term of this contract if the GSA GWAC Program is approved and appended to the contract via modification by the GSA GWAC PCO
  2. Non-Standard IT Service LCATs
    This labor category type includes any IT Service labor category that is not listed within the Standard IT Service LCATs. A Non-standard IT Service LCAT must be approved by the OCO at the Task Order level.
  3. Ancillary Service LCATs
    This labor category type includes ancillary labor support and does not include any of the defined Standard IT Service LCATs or Non-Standard IT Service LCATs. Ancillary Service LCATs may be used only when the principal purpose of the Task Order is to furnish IT services-based solutions.



  • $27.5 Million